Skip to main content

Sensi Magazine

Winners at the 2017 Cannabis Business Awards

Dec 11, 2017 11:08AM

This year marked the 7th annual Cannabis Business Awards, hosted by Clover Leaf University and the lovely Chloe Villano. Business leaders, pioneers and cannabis advocates came together at the Denver Performing Arts Center to recognize the incredible achievements throughout the cannabis industry. 

The 2017 Cannabis Business Awards Winners:

Most Influential Individual
Alexis Bortell

Hope Award
American Medical Refugee Foundation

Cannabis Executive of the Year
Neil Demers

Industry Organization of the Year

Athletes for Care

Most Valuable Brand 
Mary’s Medicinals

Activist of the Year
Nurse Heather

Advocate of the Year
Eugene Monroe

Political Industry Representative of the Year
Vicente Sederberg

Nonprofit of the Year

Cannabis Business of the Year
The Clinic

Best Medical Center 
Kind Love

Best Retail Center
Diego Pellicer

Most Innovative Product
Quest Concentrate's AeroInhaler

Budtender of the Year
Gladys Solis

Manager of the Year
Nick Jack - Diego Pellicer

Best Flower in a Dispensary
Mandarin Cookies

Best Edibles
Coda Signature

Best Extract 
Harmony Extracts

Best Infused Product
Evolab's Angel Salve

Best Hemp Product 
Nature's Root

Publication of the Year

Sensi Magazine

 Most Influential Media Source


Educational Achievement of the Year
Dr. Uma Dhanabalan

Cultivation Achievement Award
Green Dot

Cannabis Woman of the Year
Nichole West

Lifetime Achievement Award
Wanda James

Best CBD Product
Haleigh’s Hope

2017 Honorary Awards
Mickey Martin 
Dr. William Eidelman

2017 Cannabis Business Award MVPs
Jair Velleman
Ted Daniels
Josh Crosney 
Ashley Smither 
Shawn Honake